2026 Compliance Template Pricing Index

Editable compliance policy toolkits cost $49–$599 one-time in the ComplianceDocs catalog. Across five named competitors whose public pricing pages were fetched on August 19, 2026, a complete ISO 27001 documentation toolkit runs from £97 to $897 one-time — and the per-document unit price spreads from about $3.65 to $19.93, a five-fold gap that is the real story of this market. No template, at any price, makes an organization certified or compliant on its own.

Reviewed by · Updated

ComplianceDocs catalog price points (one-time, USD)

The table below lists ComplianceDocs' own published one-time list prices for every toolkit in the catalog, by framework and document count. Each is a one-time purchase with a single-organization license — not a subscription.

Framework / toolkitDocumentsList price
AI Governance Policy Pack10 + 2 workbooks$49
ISO 27001 Policy Pack — Core16 + 1 workbook$59
SOC 2 Policy Pack — Core15 + 1 workbook$59
WISP Toolkit (Tax Pros)9 + 2 workbooks$59
ISO 27001 (SaaS / MSP / Law Firm / E-commerce)17 + 3 workbooks$69
HIPAA (Medical / Dental / Mental Health)18 + 2 workbooks$149
GDPR Compliance Pack14 + 2 workbooks$79
NIST CSF 2.0 Complete15 + 3 workbooks$79
Startup Trust Pack (SOC 2 + AI Gov)25 + 3 workbooks$89
ISO 27001 Complete24 + 3 workbooks$99
SOC 2 Complete22 + 3 workbooks$99
ISO 42001 AI Management System14 + 3 workbooks$99
ISO 27001 + SOC 2 Dual Toolkit47 + 4 workbooks$149
All-Access Compliance Library (every toolkit)124 + 8 workbooks$599

ComplianceDocs prices render from the live catalog at build time; single templates start at $9.99. Competitor prices below were fetched from each vendor’s public pages on August 19, 2026 and are not quotes.

Named-vendor price index: ISO 27001 documentation toolkits

Every price below was read from the vendor’s own public pricing or product page on August 19, 2026 — fetched as raw HTML, quoted as listed, currencies not converted. The per-document unit price divides the list price by the vendor’s own stated template count; where a vendor states no count, no unit price is computed. The table is downloadable as a CSV dataset at /datasets/compliance-template-pricing-index.csv and may be cited with attribution.

The unit price is the column worth reading. Four of the five vendors that state a count land between roughly £3.13 and $3.67 per document; the outlier prices what is bundled beyond the documents — support hours, document reviews and tooling vary sharply by vendor, and that, not the file count, is what the spread reflects.

ISO 27001 documentation toolkit prices, fetched from each vendor’s public pages on August 19, 2026

Vendor / productList price (as fetched)Stated template countPrice per document
ISO Docs — ISO 27001 Toolkit$29982$3.65
GRC Solutions — ISO27001 Toolkit£495 ex. VAT (transactable store price; the marketing page shows £395)148£3.34
CertiKit — ISO 27001 Toolkit£595 excl. VAT“60+ ISMS” + “130+ Annex A” = 190+ at the stated floors≤ £3.13
High Table — ISO 27001 Document Pack£97 (product pages list $97 to US buyers)not stated—
High Table — Consultant Edition (white-label, unlimited clients)£590 ($590 to US buyers)not stated—
Advisera — ISO 27001 Documentation Toolkit$897 one-time (or $100/month for 3 documents per month)45$19.93
ComplianceDocs — ISO 27001 Complete$9924 policies + 3 workbooks (27 files)$3.67

Fetched August 19, 2026 from each vendor’s public pricing/product pages; prices move, VAT/tax treatment varies, and none of these figures is a quote. Two vendors’ published prices were internally inconsistent on the fetch date — High Table’s pricing page showed £97 while older body copy on its product page still read £190, and GRC Solutions’ transactable store price (£495 ex. VAT) differs from its marketing page (£395) whose buy links redirect. Where pages conflict, the checkout-facing price is listed. Consultant engagements are quoted per scope and are deliberately not estimated here.

What the price does — and doesn't — buy

Buying a toolkit removes the slowest part of getting audit-ready: drafting a complete, professionally structured document set from scratch. It does not make an organization certified or compliant. ISO 27001 certification is issued by an accredited certification body after a Stage 1 and Stage 2 audit; SOC 2 is a licensed CPA firm's attestation; HIPAA, GDPR and NIST CSF compliance come from operating the controls. The template accelerates the documentation; you still run the program.

Dataset and reuse

The tabulated dataset on this page is published under CC BY 4.0: reuse it in your own article, report or deck, with attribution to ComplianceDocs — a link back to this page is the attribution form we ask for. The prices behind this tabulation were read from each vendor’s own public pages on the date named in the method note; the license covers this tabulation and the CSV, not the vendors’ pages.

Dataset: ISO 27001 toolkit pricing index (7 products, 6 vendors) (CSV; snapshot-dated, methodology above).

Cite this data

ComplianceDocs, “Named-vendor ISO 27001 documentation toolkit prices, August 19, 2026,” https://compliancedocshq.com/learn/compliance-template-pricing-index. Vendor list prices as fetched on the date named in the method note.

Frequently asked questions

How much do compliance policy templates cost?
Editable compliance policy toolkits cost $49–$599 as a one-time purchase in the ComplianceDocs catalog, depending on the framework and the number of documents. For complete ISO 27001 documentation toolkits specifically, five named vendors’ public prices fetched on August 19, 2026 ran from £97 (High Table’s Document Pack) to $897 (Advisera) one-time.
What does an ISO 27001 toolkit cost per document?
Dividing each vendor’s fetched list price (August 19, 2026) by its own stated template count: $3.65 at ISO Docs (82 templates, $299), $3.67 at ComplianceDocs (27 files, $99), £3.34 at GRC Solutions (148 templates, £495) and at most £3.13 at CertiKit (190+ documents, £595) — versus $19.93 at Advisera (45 templates, $897). The five-fold spread reflects what is bundled beyond the documents, such as support hours and document reviews.
Are templates cheaper than a compliance consultant?
For the documentation layer, yes. An editable toolkit is a one-time purchase in the tens to hundreds of dollars, while consultant engagements are quoted per scope and typically run to the thousands. A consultant adds tailored judgment and hands-on program work; a template removes the drafting. Neither, on its own, makes you certified.
What's the cheapest compliance framework toolkit?
The AI Governance Policy Pack is the entry price at $49 for 10 policies plus 2 workbooks. The ISO 27001 and SOC 2 core policy packs are the next step up at $59 each.

Related guides: ISO/IEC 27001 · SOC 2

Toolkits that help

AI Governance (EU AI Act + NIST AI RMF)

AI Governance Policy Pack

10 editable AI policies — including an employee AI use policy and an AI risk register — aligned to the EU AI Act and NIST AI RMF. Govern workplace AI before regulators and clients ask.

ISO/IEC 27001:2022

ISO 27001 Policy Pack — Core

16 editable ISO/IEC 27001:2022 policies plus the full 93-control Statement of Applicability — everything a small business needs to start its ISMS.

ISO/IEC 27001:2022

ISO 27001 Complete Toolkit

All 24 policies and procedures plus the risk register, 93-control Statement of Applicability and audit evidence checklist.

SOC 2 Trust Services Criteria

SOC 2 Complete Toolkit

22 policies plus the risk register, full Trust Services Criteria mapping and audit evidence checklist — built for startups facing their first SOC 2.

ISO 27001:2022 + SOC 2

ISO 27001 + SOC 2 Dual Toolkit

47 editable Word documents and four Excel workbooks for ISO 27001 and SOC 2, including a control crosswalk, risk register, Statement of Applicability and TSC mapping.

Related articles

Get new templates and guides by email

An occasional email when we publish a new free template, guide, or dataset. Unsubscribe any time.

← All articles

Professional editable templates — general information only, not legal, audit, tax, or certification advice, and no professional or advisory relationship is created. No purchase makes an organization compliant or certified. Review each document with qualified counsel, your compliance professional, or your auditor before relying on it. ISO, IEC, SOC 2, AICPA, HIPAA, NIST, GDPR, the EU AI Act, IRS and FTC are referenced descriptively only; ComplianceDocs (ExpertEngine LLC) is independent and is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or certified by any standards body, regulator, or audit firm.